Old 01-07-2004, 10:15 AM

Hello all. I'm a long time Pontiac fan, particularly of '61 Catalina & Ventura's. In the mid 60's my brother and I raced a 368HP-SD in upstate New York. I was wondering if there is anyone out there who remembers Max Sterling and his "White Lightning" '61 SD Ventura. He frequented Cecil County Dragway and was the NHRA MPH record holder for a while in E/S during the summer of '68.Any pictures of this car? Any idea of what became of it? Just curious.

Old 03-12-2004, 11:37 PM
Ultimate Warrior

Location: Pontiac Heaven in the Arizona desert & above the White mountains in the cool country of eastern Az

Sd Dave, What is your proof that the 61 White Lightning is dead? I have information to the contrarary. A friend in Prescott, Az told me he has it and is restoring it. I have seen the car in his shop. I'm not an expert on this car but, my friend is not a BSer. He's a hard core Ford guy and he will be displaying some extremely exotic Ford stuff at my race/ show "Musclecar Heaven Drags & More #2" here in Phx in 3 weeks. He also likes and appreciates 61 Pontiacs. He'll be there to answer some questions. I am supplying some parts from my yard for the restoration of the car. Steve www.pontiacheaven.org

Hosting-
23rd annual Pontiac Heaven weekend- Phoenix pending due to covid
Pontiac Heaven Museum in process
Phil 2:11
Old 02-27-2004, 11:02 PM

HI GUYS AGAIN, SORRY I TYPED THE NAME WRONG BUT I WAS IN A HURRY TO PICKUP MY WIFE FROM WORK. IT IS WHITE LIGHTNING, I REMEMBER AS A YOUNG KID IN THE 60s AND 70s GOING WITH HIM TO THE DRAGSTRIP AND WATCHING HIM RUN ALL THREE WHITE LIGHTNING CARS. DONT TELL MY UNCLE MAX I CALLED IT WHITE LIGHTING I WILL NEVER GET THE CAR. THANKS, EDDIE

Old 02-10-2004, 12:02 PM
Ultimate Warrior

Don, please email me, or post here. I need some info from you. The White Lighning is being restored as we speak out in Arizona, as I understand it. I'm waiting to hear from you.

HONEST JERRY'S SPEED AND EQUIPMENT
Old 01-07-2004, 10:15 AM